Vegan

If It’s Leafy Or Nutty, It’s All We Need. At Mary’s Gone Crackers, our worldview is plant-based, just like our food. And we’re pleased that our products align with a dietary view that embraces the welfare of all living things. Being vegan means there are no meat, dairy (including butter), eggs or any animal-derived ingredients in Mary’s Gone Crackers products. There are a couple of reasons why this is important to us.

We care about the welfare of animals. We always found a way to make equally delicious snacks without using eggs and butter. (We think the chickens and cows are OK with this.) Some of our customers are allergic to dairy and eggs. Our products are made to inspire reactions like pleasure and vitality, not allergic ones.

A plant-based diet requires only one-third of the land needed to support a meat and dairy diet. With rising global food and water insecurity, a more sustainable approach to feeding the world is a good and timely thing. Complete proteins are another reason to get seedy with Mary’s! For example, quinoa, on its own, is a complete protein. Our ingredients are balanced to provide the protein, fat and fiber that complement a vegan diet.

At the end of the day, being true to yourself is the most valuable thing you can do, vegan or not. If we can help you feel more alive and more “you,” we’ve realized our highest goal.